MAA Elections 2021 : Vishnu Manchu defeats Prakash Raj

The intense MAA Elections battle has finally come to a thrilling finish tonight. Hero Vishnu Manchu has won the contest for MAA President post against his opponent Prakash Raj. Needless to say, the Manchu camp and their panel are overjoyed with this precious victory after a month long hard work.

Vishnu’s panel has also won several key posts in the Office Bearers and MAA Executive Committee categories. Senior character artiste Raghu Babu (Vishnu’s panel) has won over Jeevitha Rajasekhar (Prakash Raj’s panel) for General Secretary post. On the other hand, actor Siva Balaji (Vishnu’s panel) has been elected as the Treasurer over Nagineedu (Prakash Raj’s panel). Senior hero Srikanth won as Executive Vice President from Prakash Raj’s panel.

Vishnu’s aggressive campaigning against Prakash Raj’s non-local status, his promise to build MAA’s own building on his own expenses and other promises in his manifesto seem to have struck a chord with the voters despite the strong opposition from Prakash Raj and his panel.